Nearly Ready to order a Macan…

All Porsche Macan Related Discussion
Quintonside

Post by Quintonside »

Hi Newbie here

I’m almost ready to get in an order on a Macan, although I’ve still not decided on base, T or S.

I’ve spoken to quite a few OPC about the process and wait times etc. and also had the various quotes shared with me.

One of my issues is that to get the price where I want it to be, I’m not speccing at all, literally colour choice and tinted windows on the ‘S’. Would that be a silly move on my part? One OPC, more or less said I’d struggle to get a build allocation with that spec and I’ll keep getting bumped down the queue. They basically said they expect every car to have pan roof, Bose and leather.

They are a few options I wouldn’t mind, but I’m really not fussed on BOSE ( id expect the standard to be sufficient) and not really fused either on the pan roof.

If I went for the Base Macan, I’d 100% upgrade wheels!

Just looking from some thoughts of people that have been there done it, rather than just SE’s.

Jon A

Post by Jon A »

In your scenario, I might go for the T in a nice colour and a couple of essentials of your choice. The V6 is a seriously good engine but the T is no slouch and you get plenty of extras with it.
I didn’t spec Bose either and have zero regrets. The standard system has taken a little time to bed in but sounds great now.
Not sure about what an OPC “expects” as you are buying the car not them! 😂
718 Boxster - lava orange (2019)
992 C2 racing yellow (2020)
https://configurator.porsche.com/porsche-code/PRIMAJB4
Ex - Macan S - Carmine (2022)
http://www.porsche-code.com/PNZVYTE0
Joe390

Post by Joe390 »

We didn’t opt for Bose on our S - as Jon said, standard system is fine. Didn’t go leather either but did get the 14 way seats which come fully in leather. I’d say would be worth sitting in a Macan with and without the 14 way as there is a big difference.